Young Man With The Big Beat (5CD budget box)

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 19,95 Incl. tax


Delivery time:
If you order this product, along with other items which are in stock, your order will only be sent if everything is available. If you want a product that it is in stock, please place it in a separate order.
Article number:
Add to cart
Backorder. When this product is ordered, the shipping will start when all ordered products are available.
Young Man With The Big Beat (5CD budget box)
The sold-out set YOUNG MAN WITH THE BIG BEAT is now repacked as a budget Sony/Legacy release. The 12"-square box set includes (besides 5 CDs) an 80-page book stuffed with photos and ephemera (ticket stubs, record company memos, fan letters, record charts, magazine covers, etc.), a thorough discography and sessionography of 1956, and is highlighted by a day-by-day chronology of Elvis' recording dates, concerts, television appearances and personal events throughout the year. The box also includes reproduction 8 x 10 photos, posters and a concert ticket stub.&nbsp
CD One (1956 Studio Recordings, Part 1) – Selections:
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I'm Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. One-Sided Love Affair
5. I Love You Because
6. Just Because
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Trying To Get To You
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
10. I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
11. Blue Moon
12. Money Honey
13. Heartbreak Hotel
14. I Was The One
15. My Baby Left Me
16. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
17. Shake, Rattle And Roll
CD Two (1956 Studio Recordings, Part 2) – Selections:
1. Rip It Up
2. Love Me
3. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
4. Long Tall Sally
5. First In Line
6. Paralyzed
7. So Glad You're Mine
8. Old Shep
9. Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How's The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel
13. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
14. Hound Dog
15. Don't Be Cruel
16. Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
17. Too Much
18. Playing For Keeps
19. Love Me Tender
20. Let Me
21. Poor Boy
22. We're Gonna Move
CD Three (Live, 1956) – Selections:
1. Heartbreak Hotel (A)
2. Long Tall Sally (A)
3. Blue Suede Shoes (A)
4. Money Honey (A)
5. Heartbreak Hotel (B)
6. Long Tall Sally (B)
7. I Was The One (B)
8. Money Honey (B)
9. I Got A Woman (B)
10. Blue Suede Shoes (B)
11. Hound Dog (B)
12. Heartbreak Hotel (C)
13. Long Tall Sally (C)
14. I Was The One (C)
15. Love Me Tender (C)
16. Don't Be Cruel (C)
17. Love Me (C)
18. I Got A Woman (C)
19. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (C)
20. Paralyzed (C)
21. Hound Dog (C)
A – Tracks 1-4 live at the Venus Room, Frontier Hotel, Las Vegas, May 6, 1956.
B – Tracks 5-11 live at the Robinson Memorial Auditorium, Little Rock, Arkansas, May 16, 1956.
C – Tracks 12-21 live at the Hirsch Youth Center, Louisiana Fairgrounds, Shreveport, Louisiana, December 15, 1956, previously unreleased.
CD Four (The Outtakes) – Selections:
1. I Got A Woman - take unknown
2. Heartbreak Hotel - take 6
3. I'm Counting On You - take 13
4. I Was The One - take 2
5. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - take 1
6. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - take 3
7. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - take 4
8. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - take 5
9. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - take 6
10. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - takes 7, 8, 9
11. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - takes 10 (Master)
12. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy - takes 11, 12
13. Shake, Rattle And Roll - takes 1, 2
14. Shake, Rattle And Roll - takes 3, 4, 5, 6
15. Shake, Rattle And Roll - take 8
16. Shake, Rattle And Roll - takes 9, 10, 11, 12, 12 (Undubbed Master)
17. The Complete Warwick Hotel Interview by Robert Brown, New York, N.Y., March 24th.
Tracks 1-4: First RCA Session Outtakes, January 10-11, 1956.
Tracks 5-16: The Complete February 3, 1956 Sessions.
Track 17: Extended and rare interview previously unreleased by RCA Records.
CD Five (The Interviews) – Selections:
1. The Complete TV Guide Presents Elvis interview (Elvis interviewed by Paul Wilder backstage at the Polk Theater, Lakeland, Florida, on August 10th)
2. Colonel Parker and Oscar Davis (interviewed by Paul Wilder backstage at the Polk Theater, Lakeland, Florida, on August 10th
3. The Truth About Me (Original spoken word 45 rpm disc included in Teen Parade magazine. Recorded on the set of Love Me Tender, August 22nd)
4. The Truth About Me Interview (Recorded on the set of Love Me Tender, August 22nd)
5. Victrola Radio ad 1
6. Victrola Radio ad 2.
Tracks 1-4: Extended and rare interviews previously unreleased by RCA Records.
Tracks 5-6: Victrola Radio ads never before released commercially.

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review