Elvis - The Wonder Of You & If I Can Dream (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra) Deluxe 2CD

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 18,95 Incl. tax
Out of stock
Article number:
EAN Code:

Deluxe 2 CD-set containing two albums. The 'If I Can Dream' album from 2015 and 'The Wonder Of You'. Both are albums featuring songs that have been given a completely new musical backing by The London Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

The orchestra's recordings took place in London's Abbey Road Studios. In addition to the new accompaniment with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, 'If I Can Dream' also features several guest artists who have contributed to this album. For example, singer Michael Bublé sings a duet with The King in 'Fever', and guitarist Duane Eddy and the Italian opera-pop trio Il Volo can also be heard on the album.

'The Wonder Of You' focuses on the singer's phenomenal voice with the new musical accompaniment. Also recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London by acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the album features some of Elvis' hits complemented by sumptuous new arrangements by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. 'The Wonder Of You' features a collection of Elvis from rock and gospel to country and ballads including 'A Big Hunk O' Love ',' Amazing Grace ',' Kentucky Rain ',' Always On My Mind ', and' I 've Got A Thing About You Baby'. This disc contains a bonus track with Helene Fischer : Just Pretend.

These recordings will never replace the original songs, but they are a very nice addition to your collection. Beautiful project in the extensive Elvis catalog.


CD The Wonder Of You:

1. A Big Hunk O 'Love
2. I've Got A Thing About You Baby
3. Suspicious Minds
4. Don't
5. I Just Can't Help Believin '
6. Just Pretend
7. Love Letters
8. Amazing Grace
9. Starting Today
10. Kentucky Rain
11. Memories
12. Let It Be Me
13. Always On My Mind
14. The Wonder Of You
Bonus Track:
15. Just Pretend (Duet with Helene Fisher)

CD If I Can Dream:

1. Burning Love

2. It's Now Or Never

3. Love Me Tender

4. Fever (feat. Michael Bublé)

5. Bridge Over Troubled Water

6. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind

7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling

8. There's Always Me

9. Can't Help Falling In Love

10. In The Ghetto

11. How Great Thou Art

12. Steamroller Blues

13. An American Trilogy

14. If I Can Dream

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review