FTD - Elvis For Everyone (2CD)

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 21,50 Incl. tax


Article number:
Add to cart

Backorder. When this product is ordered, the shipping will start when all ordered products are available.


The original press release posted by RCA in August 1965 says, “This is the first Elvis Presley album since 1962 [POT LUCK] that is not a movie soundtrack album.” In this new album, Presley demonstrates great versatility by singing a wide range of songs, familiar and unfamiliar, slow ballads and hard-driving rock’’n’rollers. Only one of these songs has ever been issued before (“Summer Kisses, Winter Tears”). The lead off-song, “Your Cheatin’ Heart.” Is the title song of the new movie based on the life of Hank Williams., currently playing throughout the country … ..Varied repertoire and Elvis in top form make this really Elvis For Everyone.”

Although it was complied from previously unreleased recordings, it appeared like a breath of fresh air to Elvis fans that had become somewhat tired of the formulaic soundtracks. The LP hit to the top 10 on both sides of the Atlantic.

This 2-CD classic edition features insightful essays, rare memorabilia and great outtakes. It also features the rare overdubbed version of “Wild in The Country” that featured maracas and additional bass guitar. Although, the source remains a mystery to this day, it was supplied to RCA-UK for its stereo version of the album as a replacement for “Summer Kisses.” This track had been issued two months before on RCA-UK’s unique album, Flaming Star And Summer Kisses.

Apart from OPTIONAL MASTERS that could have been used, DISC 2 contains 23 Previously Unreleased Outtakes from the ‘60s!


01 Your Cheatin’ Heart

02 Summer Kisses, Winter Tears

03 Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers

04 In My Way

05 Tomorrow Night

06 Memphis, Tennessee


07 For The Millionth And The Last Time

08 Forget Me Never

09 Sound Advice

10 Santa Lucia

11 I Met Her Today

12 When It Rains, It Really Pours


13 Flaming Star

14 Wild In The Country (U.K. stereo LP version)

15 Lonely Man

16 Mama

17 Plantation Rock

18 Night Life

19 Do The Vega

20 Yellow Rose Of Texas/The Eyes Of Texas

21 What Now, What Next, Where To

22 Western Union

23 Blue River

24 Tell Me Why


01 For The Millionth And The Last Time – take 2

02 Lonely Man – take 9

03 I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell – take 10

04 No More – take 9

05 Slicin’ Sand – take 10

06 I’m Not The Marrying Kind – splice of takes 5&6

07 For The Millionth And The Last Time – take 6

08 I Met Her Today – take 7

09 King Of The Whole Wide World – take 6

10 Home Is Where The Heart Is – take 12

11 Riding The Rainbow – take 6

12 This Is Living – take 8

13 Something Blue – takes 5&6

14 Gonna Get Back Home Somehow – take 6

15 I Feel That I’ve KnownYou Forever – take 2

16 Fountain Of Love – take 6

17 Happy Ending – take 9

18 I’m Falling In Love Tonight – take 5

19 How Would You Like To Be – take 1

20 Bossa Nova Baby – takes 4&5 (2:34)

21 I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here – remake take 15

22 Vino, Dinero Y Amor – take 1

23 The Bullfighter Was A Lady – remake take 10

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review