FTD - Our Memories of Elvis

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 22,50 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart
Our Memories Of Elvis is a 2-CD set on the FTD label in the 5 "format. A much heard comment from fans is the fact that a lot of overdubs have been added to some songs. Strings, etc. These comments were seriously taken by RCA employee Joan Deary in 1979. The album Our Memories Of Elvis was the result of this On the cover of this release you saw a picture of Vernon Presley and Colonel Parker at the front door of Graceland. Because of the succes of this release was a sequel released : Our Memories Of Elvis Vol 2. So this double disc lets you hear the "pure" Elvis, as he sounded in the studio, without the overdubs added after Elvis finished recording, not just the songs as they appeared on the vinyl albums Vol 1 and 2, but also Vol 3. This third album of the series was planned for release at the time, but was never released for unclear reasons, until the guys of FTD got it ready for this 2-CD set. Now hear how Elvis really sounded in the studio. Most of the songs are from the Stax Sessions in 1973 and Graceland Sessions in 1976. And if there are any sessions where Elvis was really quietly working in the studio, it was here. A must-have for any ElvisFan, especially the '70s lovers among us. On the tripel cover you will find images of both original LP sleeves and in the enclosed booklet, handsome photos and extra recording information. Essential release!

Disc 1

Volume 1

1. Are You Sincere 2:00
2. It's Midnight 3:19
3. My Boy 2:54
4. Girl Of Mine 3:36
5. Take Good Care Of Her 2:51
6. I'll Never Fall In Love Again 3:41
7. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming 2:48
8. Spanish Eyes 2:22
9. Never Again 2:49
10. She Thinks I Still Care 3:49
11. Solitaire 4:39

Volume 2

1. I Got A Feelin 'In My Body 3:34
2. Green, Green Grass Of Home 3:33
3. For The Heart 3:28
4. She Wears My Ring 3:21
5. I Can Help 4:02
6. Way Down 2:33
7. There's A Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In) 3:04
8. Find Out What's Happening 2:39
9. Thinking About You 3:27
10. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right: long version 8:36

Disc 2

Volume 3: Never released before

1. Woman Without Love 3:33
2. Moody Blue 3:56
3. When I'm Over You 3:04
4. It's A Matter Of Time 3:03
Sweet Angeline 3:01
6. Hurt 2:06
7. Shake A Hand 3:47
8. Promised Land 2:50
9. Heart Of Rome 2:51
10. If You Don't Come Back 2:41

Volume 3 Bonus material: Never released before

11. Mr. Songman 2:08
12. For Ol 'Time Sake 3:36
Love Coming Down 3:06
14. Pledging My Love 5:09
15. Raised On Rock 2:52
16. The Last Farewell 4:01
Fool 2:34

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review