FTD - The Return To Vegas

€ 22,50 Incl. tax


Delivery time:
If you order this product, along with other items which are in stock, your order will only be sent if everything is available. If you want a product that it is in stock, please place it in a separate order.
Article number:
Add to cart
Backorder. When this product is ordered, the shipping will start when all ordered products are available.
This is the official release of the soundboard recording that Joan Deary planned as a double album release back in the late seventies. It's the earliest known professional recording from Elvis' 1969 engagement in Las Vegas. The original tape box has opening night written on the back, but that's not the real date. Some experts believe it's from August 3, but we have no information what so ever to suggest a certain date. However, the arrangements seem to suggest that this show is definitely several days earlier than the shows RCA recorded from August 20 and onwards. Why Joan Deary edited and mastered this for release is another mystery, since she off course had all the shows RCA recorded on 8-track tape with audio in substantially better quality.
This release comes in a 7" digi-pack with a 12-pages booklet, featuring great photos from the collections of Steve Barile &amp Jim Patino, and a foreword by Ken Sharp.

01 Blue Suede Shoes - 2:20
02 I Got A Woman -  3:20
03 All Shook Up - 3:07
04 Love Me Tender - 2:38
05 Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel - 2:44
06 Heartbreak Hotel - 2:22
07 Hound Dog - 3:57
08 Memories - 3:12
09 Mystery Train / Tiger Man - 5:26
10 Monologue - 3:59
11 Baby, What You Want Me To Do - 3:04
12 Are You Lonesome Tonight? - 3:15
13 Yesterday / Hey Jude - 5:11
14 Introductions - 4:39
15 In The Ghetto - 4:14
16 Suspicious Minds - 8:21
17 What'd I Say - 4:30
18 Can't Help Falling In Love - 2:30

Dario Rodado Posted on 4 August 2018 at 16:03

Geweldige geluidskwaliteit. Elvis klinkt vers en neemt al zijn liedjes zeer serieus, natuurlijke ontbreekt de humor en de interactie met het publiek niet.
Aanrader voor iedere fan!

5 stars based on 1 reviews Add your review