FTD Vinyl - Elvis in Girls! Girls! Girls!

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 39,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

Released at the end of July 2021, this 18 vinyl release on the FTD-label : "Elvis in Girls! Girls! Girls!"

As always on 180 gram vinyl, this LP is inspired by the original European RCA Victor from the 1960s. The album features masters and alternative versions of various songs from the soundtrack sessions. "Plantation Rock", "Dainty Little Moonbeams" and of course the title song "Girls! Girls! Girls! And of course the truly unique song "Thanks To The Rolling Sea".


Side A

1. Return To Sender

2. Because Of Love

3. I Don't Wanna Be Tied (movie version-take 8 & take 10 intro)

4. Where Do You Come From (take 13)

5. Mom

6. We'll Be Together

7. A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You (takes 1, 2)

8. Mama (Instrumental) (Charles O'Curran/Dudley Brooks)


Side B

1. Girls! girls! girls!

2. The Walls Have Ears

3. Earth Boy (movie version splice of take 2 & 4)

4. Thanks To The Rolling Sea (take 3)

5. Where Do You Come From

6. Song Of The Shrimp

7. We're Coming In Loaded

8. Mama (1970's Let's Be Friends album version)


Side C

1. A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You

2. I Don't Wanna Be Tied

3. Earth Boy

4. Plantation Rock

5. Thanks To The Rolling Sea (take 10)

6. Mommy (takes 1, 2, 3, 4)

7. I Don't Want To

8. We'll Be Together (takes 8.10)


Side D

1.Thanks To The Rolling Sea

2 Mama (The Amigos)

3. A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You (takes 3.4)

4. Plantation Rock (take 17 & insert)

5. Mommy (takes 5-8)

6. Mommy (take 9)

7. End Title: Dainty Little Moonbeams / Girls! girls! girls!


Recorded March 26-28, 1962 at Radio Recorders, Hollywood.

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review