MRS - Las Vegas International Presents Elvis In Person September 1970 - 1 LP Clear Vinyl

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 33,95 Incl. tax


Article number:
Add to cart

Pre-order. If you order this product along with other products that are in stock, your order will only be shipped when everything is available.

Not all definitive information is available at this time. As soon as this is the case, this release will be available to order.

The renowned label Memphis Recording Service will spoil us, the die-hard Elvis fans, with some beautiful releases at the end of September. A 2 CD-Set, two individual LPs and even a vintage music cassette. All these releases focus on the period August and September 1970.

This is the Clear Vinyl 180 gram LP with an identical track listing on Side A and Side B as on CD 1 of the CD-Set 'MRS - Las Vegas International Presents Elvis - September 1970 2 CD-Set Deluxe'. So a never-before-released soundboard from September 2, 1970 at the International Hotel in Las Vegas. That day Elvis did two shows, a dinner show and a midnight show. The dinner show will be heard on this release. With the exception of the last two tracks, which are from the midnight show. CD 2 contains the last rehearsals that Elvis did in the showroom of the hotel, just before the final start of the Summer Festival, which ran from August 10 to September 8, 1970. In total, Elvis performed 58 shows in these four weeks.


September 2nd 1970 (Matinee Show)

Side 1

1. That's All Right

2. I Got a Woman

3. Elvis Welcomes the Audience

4. Love Me Tender

5. I've Lost You

6. I Just Can't Help Believin'

7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

8. Polk Salad Annie

9. Elvis Introduces Band


Side 2

10. Johnny B. Goode

11. The Wonder of You

12. Elvis talks about Heartbreak Hotel

13. One Night

14. Blue Suede Shoes

15. Hound Dog

16. Bridge Over Troubled Water

17. Suspicious Minds*

18. Can't Help Falling in Love*

* Indicates Midnight Show

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review