Elvis - The Sun Singles Collection 33 RPM Yellow Vinyl Not Now Music Label

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 30,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

The Not Now Music label made an impression with the release of the LP: THE SUN SINGLES COLLECTION. This beautiful edition, with a cover photo that appeals to the imagination, is now available on appropriate yellow vinyl.

This LP takes you back to the beginning of Elvis Presley's legendary career, where the story of his 'discovery' and recording at Sun Studios became the showbiz legend we know today. Between 1953 and 1954, timeless tracks such as "That's When Your Heartaches Begin," "That's All Right," "Blue Moon Of Kentucky," and "Milkcow Blues Boogie" were recorded.

What makes this release extra special are the striking covers of Arthur Crudup's "That's All Right" and Bill Monroe's "Blue Moon Of Kentucky," which were transformed into energetic mixes of Blues, Country, and Rockabilly. The response in Memphis was enthusiastic and the band continued to shine weekly on the Louisiana Hayride Radio Show. Bonus tracks from this legendary radio show are also included on this unique LP.

Elvis Presley, the first and biggest star of the Rock 'n' Roll era, continues to exert a timeless appeal with his early recordings. Don't miss this opportunity to relive the magic of its early years. Add THE SUN SINGLES COLLECTION to your collection now.

Side A

1. That's All Right

2. Good Rockin' Tonight

3. Milkcow Blues Boogie

4. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone

5. Mystery Train

6. I Love You Because

7. Just Because

Side B

1. Blue Moon Of Kentucky

2. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine

3. You're A Heartbreaker

4. Baby, Let's Play House

5. I Forgot To Remember To Forget

6. That's When Your Heartaches Begin

7. The Truth About Me (Teen Parade Interview)

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review