He Was The One Elvis Sings Aaron Schroeder 1 CD Set On Black Disc VPI Label

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 16,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

Attention : this is the CD version of this album.

He Was The One Elvis Sings Aaron Schroeder is a CD on a black colored disc on the French VPI label. This release brings you the best of songs by composer Aaron Schroeder.

From 1956 to 1962, Aaron Schroeder wrote no less than seventeen songs for Elvis. And five of them reached number one on the charts. Some of these songs were written with the help of other writers who had already done great work individually. This LP brings alternative songs recorded between 1956 and 1962, and know their origin from multiple sessions or for films. Some were released as vinyl singles and reached the top of the charts in several countries around the world, such as Any Way You Want Me, which was the B-side of Love Me Tender.


1. I Was the One (Take 2)

2. Any Way You Want Me (Take 12, Master)

3. First in Line (Take 27, Master)

4. Got A Lot O' Livin' to Do (Take 17)

5. Don't Leave Me Now (Take 10)

6. Young and Beautiful (Version Disque, Take 11)

7. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me) (Take 9 Master)

8. Dixieland Rock (Take 14, Master)

9. Young Dreams (Take 8, Master)

10. A Big Hunk O' Love (Take 2)

11. I Got Stung (Take 20)

12. Stuck on You (Take 1)

13. It's Now or Never (Take 3)

14. Shoppin' Around (Version 2, Take 5)

15. In Your Arms (Take 1)

16. Good Luck Charm (Take 1)

17. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do (Final, Take 13)

18. Don't Leave Me Now (February 23 1957 version, Take 29 master)

19. Young And Beautiful (End title movie version)

20. Shoppin' Around (Version 1, Take 1)

21. I Was The One (Live, Dec 15 1956)

22. Good Luck Charm (Demo) - Robert Moseley

23. Apron Strings (Home recording, Germany)

24. My Boy Elvis - Janis Martin

25. Apron Strings (Home recording, Germany)

26. My Boy Elvis - Janis Martin

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review