MRS - Las Vegas International Presents Elvis - September 1970 2 CD-Set Deluxe

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 34,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

The renowned label Memphis Recording Service is busy to spoil us, the die-hard Elvis fans, with some beautiful releases. A 2 CD-Set, two individual LPs and even a vintage music cassette. All these releases focus on the period August and September 1970.

This is the 2 CD-Set with on CD 1 a previously unreleased soundboard from September 2, 1970 at the International Hotel in Las Vegas. That day Elvis did two shows, a dinner show and a midnight show. The dinner show will be heard on this release. With the exception of the last two tracks, which are from the midnight show. CD 2 contains the last rehearsals that Elvis did in the showroom of the hotel, just before the final start of the Summer Festival, which ran from August 10 to September 8, 1970. In total, Elvis performed 58 shows in these four weeks. In the booklet pictures and backgroundinformation.


Disc 1 – September 2nd 1970 (Matinee Show)

1. That's All Right

2. I Got a Woman

3. Elvis Welcomes the Audience

4. Love Me Tender

5. I've Lost You

6. I Just Can't Help Believin'

7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

8. Polk Salad Annie

9. Elvis Introduces Band

10. Johnny B. Goode

11. The Wonder of You

12. Elvis talks about Heartbreak Hotel

13. One Night

14. Blue Suede Shoes

15. Hound Dog

16. Bridge Over Troubled Water

17. Suspicious Minds*

18. Can't Help Falling in Love*


* Indicates Midnight Show


Disc 2 - Final Rehearsals Main Stage August 10th 1970

1. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (1)

2. I Just Can't Help Believin'

3. Something

4. Sweet Caroline

5. Polk Salad Annie

6. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (1)

7. I've Lost You

8. Bridge Over Troubled Water

9. Patch It Up

10. Can't Help Falling in Love

11. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (2)

12. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (2)


Bonus tracks

August 4th 1970

13. I've Lost You (1)

14. I've Lost You (2)

15. Something

16. Don't Cry Daddy

7th August 1970

17. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me

18. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review