Elvis I'm Counting On Them RSD 2024 1 CD Set On Black Disc VPI Label

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 20,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

April 20 marks the annual Record Store Day, a day dedicated to vinyl and bringing together music lovers around the world. In honor of this special day, the VPT label proudly announces two exclusive Elvis Presley releases, which should not be missing in the collection of every Elvis fan.

The first release, titled "I'm Counting on Them," pays tribute to two singer-songwriters and pianists who left an indelible mark on the King's work and career. Otis Blackwell, who excelled in rock 'n' roll and provided Elvis with no fewer than three number 1 hits, and Don Robertson, a master of the art of the ballad whose compositions were often found on the B-sides of successful singles. Both artists have undeniably contributed to Elvis' musical legacy and rightly deserve a place on this special release.

This special edition comes with the vinyl replica CD in a beautiful inner sleeve and has been specially remastered for the audiophile listener, this collector's edition promises a unique listening experience which makes it a must-have for collectors.

This release also appears on blue vinyl with a beautiful galaxy effect.

Track listing

1. Don't Be Cruel (take 28, master)

2. Paralyzed (spliced take, master)

3. All Shook Up (take 10, master)

4. Make Me Know it (take 18)

5. Fever (take 1)

6. (Such An) Easy Question (take 3)

7. We're Comin' In Loaded (take 6, master)

8. Return to Sender (take 2, master)

9. One Broken Heart for Sale (take 1, movie)

10. Bonus: One Broken Heart for Sale (Demo)

11. I'm Counting on You (take 13)

12. There's Always Me (take 4)

13. No More (take 7)

14. Starting Today (take 2)

15. I'm Yours (take 5)

16. Anything That's Part of You (Ptake 2)

17. I Met Her Today (Ptake 16)

18. I'm Falling in Love Tonight (take 6)

19. They Remind Me Too Much of You (take 4)

20. Bonus: There's Always Me (Demo)

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review