MRS - Elvis Summer Festival 1970 The Rehearsals Limited Edition 3 CD-Set

Not yet rated | Create your own review
€ 34,95 Incl. tax
In stock
Article number:
Add to cart

MRS has announced a new release: Elvis Summer Festival 1970 The Rehearsels Limited Edition 3 CD-Set.

On this set highlights from one of the most memorable periods of Elvis' career: Summer 1970 at the International Hotel in Las Vegas. These memorable recordings have been remastered in the same way as recent releases on the acclaimed MRS label. The accompanying 40-page booklet contains rare photos taken during some of these rehearsal sessions. A vinyl version will follow later. And to top it all off, MRS let us know that this is just a preview of a few releases that will be released in 2021. Including an unreleased soundboard show from the summer of 1970! After the releases of FTD and Eric Lorentzen last year, more beautiful releases from the great summer of 1970 will follow. How wonderful it is to be ElvisFan!

Disc 1

MGM Sound Stage 1, Culver City, Los Angeles, California July 14, 1970

1. Words

2. Bridge Over Troubled Water

July 15, 1970

3. Stagger Lee

Got My Mojo Working

5. I've Lost You

6. Stranger in the Crowd (Rehearsal 1)

7. The Next Step is Love

8. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me

9. Sweet Caroline

10. Yesterday

11. Ghost Riders in the Sky

12. Runaway

13. Peter Gunn Theme

14. One Night

15. Alla And El Rancho Grande

16. That's All Right 3:09 AM Arthur Crudup

17. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights (Rehearsal 1)

18. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights (Rehearsal 2)

19. Patch It Up

20. Cotton Fields

21. Sylvia

22. Stranger in the Crowd (Rehearsal 2)

Disc 2

RCA Studios, Hollywood, California

July 24, 1970

1. That's All Right

2. I Got a Woman

3. The Wonder of You

4. I've Lost You

5. The Next Step Is Love

6. Stranger in The Crowd

7. You've Lost That Lovin 'Feelin' (Rehearsal 1)

8. Something

9. Don't Cry Daddy / Don't Cry Daddy (faster version)

10. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me

11. Polk Salad Annie

12. Bridge Over Troubled Water

13. I Can't Stop Loving You

Just Pretend

15. Sweet Caroline

16. Words

17. Suspicious Minds

Bonus Stereo Mix Tracks

18. You've Lost That Lovin 'Feelin' (Rehearsal 1)

19. Sweet Caroline

Disc 3

RCA Studios, Hollywood, CA

24 JULY 1970 (continued)

1. I Just Can't Help Believin '(1)

2. Tomorrow Never Comes

3. Mary in the Morning

4. Twenty Days & Twenty Nights

5. You've Lost That Lovin 'Feelin' (Rehearsal 2)

6. I Just Can't Help Believin '(2)

Heart of Rome

8. Memories

Johnny B. Goode

10. Make the World Go Away

11. Stranger in My Own Hometown

12. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water

MGM Sound Stage 1, Culver City, CA

JULY 29, 1970

13. Elvis Talking

14. Something

15. (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I

16. Froggy Went A-Courtin '

17. Such A Night

18. It's Now or Never

19. Hava Nagila

0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review